Skip to main content

Welcome to the Library

The Aalto University Otaniemi Campus Library allows free access to everyone needing information. The library consists of four floors. You have free access to the three upper floors. The customer service counter, the information service, and the interlibrary lending office are located on the 2nd floor.

Books are arranged in the shelves according to subject. The periodicals are arranged by title in alphabetical order.

2nd floor: B Current monographs
  Kur Reading-room copies of course books
  Ref Reference book collection
  Sar Periodicals (the latest volumes)
 
1st floor: Sar Periodicals (A - D)
  Sak Series collections (A - D)
  Ref Reference series collection
 
Ground floor (P): Sar Periodicals (E - Ö)
  Sak Series collections (E - Ö)
 
Closed stacks (K): Kel Closed stack monographs
  (materials available on order) Oldest periodicals and series collections
 

TEEMU is the collection database of the libraries at the Otaniemi campus. In the TENTTU databases you can find references to publications acquired to the Aalto University School of Science and Technology, theses of the School of Science and Technology and domestic technological magazine articles. LINDA is the union catalogue with information on the collections of Finland's university libraries. Additional information about library services and access to electronic information resources is available on the library´s website.

The library provides access to a number of electronic fulltext and reference databases. You can find most of the journals in electronic form. The electronic materials can be found through the NELLI portal.

There are 30 computers in the library's 2nd floor for client use. You can use the computers without booking them in advance. However, some of the computers are reserved for student use only. Individual study places can be found on all floors. The group study rooms can be reserved online through the reservation system.

The copying machines are located on the 2nd floor. You can buy copying cards at the customer service counter. The coffee, refreshment and candy vending machines are located in the lobby on the 1st floor. The toilets are located on the 1st and ground floor.